DIARY

August 17 2023
I want to quit.
Despite having the nagging urge to just throw my smartphone into the river and get a flip phone (dumb phone), I just can't. I need it.
But after watching a few videos about people giving up their smart phones and opting for dumb phones, I can't help myself ...
I was thinking that this phone might be the best option for me because it's technically a smartphone, which means it can do all the things I need it to do without being too distracting, but after some consideration, I realized that the best option for me right now is to keep my iPhone, but remove all the distracting apps that are keeping my screen time high. There are a few reasons for this.
1. I don't want to spend unnecessary money on a new toy. If I'm being honest with myself, the reason I want that phone is because it's cute. I can accomplish what I want to accomplish (which is reducing screen time) by, like I said before, simply removing distracting apps.
2. Let's be real, the UI of an iPhone is waaaaay better. And I don't want to run into problems - like, what if the navigation capabilities aren't that good, and I get lost? It took me like an hour to find the 6 train a couple months ago, how am I gonna do it without a phone?

CLICK HERE FOR MY ANTI-TECH MANIFESTO

August 15 2023
I guess I have lots of thinking to do. I like my job, but I need to consider the fact that it's not sustainable. I can't live with a roommate forever. My dream is to live in my own apartment where I don't have to clean up after people, can have guests over whenever I want, and decorate everything exactly how I want it.
I think my crush on Boy finally went away, and now I can focus my efforts on finding someone who really suits me.~